The Abel Year 2017

The Abel Prize Laureate 2017

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters has decided to award the Abel Prize for 2017 to

Yves Meyer

of the École normale supérieure Paris-Saclay, France

“for his pivotal role in the development of the mathematical theory of wavelets.”

The Abel Prize annoucement

The President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, Ole M. Sejersted announced the 2017 Abel Prize on the 21th of March.


The Award Ceremony

Yves Meyer received the Abel Prize from H.M King Harald in the University Aula, Oslo, May 23.


The Abel Prize public talk

Yves Meyer in conversation with Nadia Hasnaou at Det Norske Teatret


The Abel Prize Lectures

The Abel Lectures 2017 were held at Georg Sverdrups Hus, University of Oslo Wednesday May 24


The Abel interview

Yves meyer is interviewed by the two mathematicians Christian Skau and Bjørn Ian Dundas.


Short film about Yves Meyer
Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo
Telefon: +47 22 84 15 00
Nettredaktør: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design og teknisk løsning: Ravn Webveveriet AS
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: + 47 22 84 15 00
Web editor: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design and technical solutions: Ravn Webveveriet AS