The Abel Prize Ceremony 2013

Pierre Deligne recieved the Abel Prize 2013 from H.M King Harald at the award Ceremony in the University Aula, Oslo, May 21.

Read more

The Abel Prize Announcement

The name of the 2013 Abel Laureate was announced by the President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, Kirsti Strøm Bull, March 20. The Chair of the Abel Committee, Professor Ragni Piene, then stated the reasons for the awarding of the prize. This was followed by a popular science presentation of the prizewinner's work given by Marcus du Sautoy.

Video: Abelannouncement 2013

Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo
Telefon: +47 22 84 15 00
Nettredaktør: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design og teknisk løsning: Ravn Webveveriet AS
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: + 47 22 84 15 00
Web editor: Eirik Furu Baardsen
Design and technical solutions: Ravn Webveveriet AS