The Abel Committee

The Abel Committee 2016/2017

John Rognes
Department of Mathematics University of Oslo (Chair)
Luigi Ambrosio
Dipartimento di Matematica Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, Italy
Marta Sanz-Solé
Facultat de Matemàtiques Universitat de Barcelona, Spain
Marie-France Vignéras
Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu, Paris, France
Ben J. Green
Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, England

The Abel Committee

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints the members of the Abel Committee, based on nominations from the International Mathematical Union and the European Mathematical Society. The Abel Committee consists of five outstanding research scientists in the field of mathematics. Both Norwegian and non-Norwegian citizens may be members of the committee. The members of the Abel Committee are appointed for a period of two years and may be reappointed once.

The Abel Committee shall:
- Review the nominated candidates for the Abel Prize
- Submit a recommendation to the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters.

See: Guidelines for the Abel Committee

Det Norske Videnskaps-Akademi
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo
Telefon: +47 22 84 15 00
Telefaks: +47 22 12 10 99
Nettredaktør: Anne-Marie Astad
Design og teknisk løsning: Ravn Webveveriet AS
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Drammensveien 78
N-0271 Oslo, Norway
Telephone: + 47 22 84 15 00
Fax: + 47 22 12 10 99
Web editor: Anne-Marie Astad
Design and technical solutions: Ravn Webveveriet AS